QAEHS participates in the annual 3MT competition

15 Jul 2020

The annual School of Pharmacy/QAEHS 3 Minute Thesis competition was held this Tuesday, with a unique format to accommodate COVID-19 social distancing. Students submitted a video of their presentation, these were then shortlisted by the judging panel to a final 10 presentations aired on Tuesday. QAEHS students Atinuke Ojo, Christie Gallen, Elissa O’Malley, Elvis Okoffo, Fahad Ahmed, Francisca Ribeiro, Katja Shimko, Kristie Thompson, Leah Clarke, Qiuda Zheng, Rory Verhagen, Sandra Nilsson, Stacey O’Brien and Stephen Burrows all participated with Elvis, Sandra and Stephen making the Top 10.

QAEHS Director, Prof Kevin Thomas said, “Congratulations to all of the QAEHS students on 10 outstanding video presentations. They certainly gave the judges a tough challenge in picking a winner.”

The 3MT® is an academic competition that challenges PhD students to describe their research within three minutes to a general audience. 3MT® celebrates the discoveries made by research students and encourages their skill in communicating the importance of research to the broader community.